Gynopedia needs your support! Please consider adding content, translating a page, or making a donation today. With your support, we can sustain and expand the website. Gynopedia has no corporate sponsors or advertisers. Your support is crucial and deeply appreciated.

Changes

Jump to: navigation, search

Research Resources

1,805 bytes added, 1 April
/* Pregnancy Resources */
* WikiGender: http://www.wikigender.org/countries/
* Gender Index: http://www.genderindex.org/
* Sexual and Reproductive Health and Rights Index: https://srhrindex.genderhealth.org/
* National Sexual Rights Law and Policy Database: http://sexualrightsdatabase.org/static/page-welcome-static.html
* Global Gender Gap Report, 2017: https://www.weforum.org/reports/the-global-gender-gap-report-2017
* Gender Data Portal: http://datatopics.worldbank.org/gender/
* Global Health Data Exchange: http://ghdx.healthdata.org/
* Equaldex: http://www.equaldex.com/
* Queer in the World: https://queerintheworld.com/
* Women's Rights, Country by Country: https://www.theguardian.com/global-development/ng-interactive/2014/feb/04/womens-rights-country-by-country-interactive
* Women Living Under Muslim Laws: http://www.wluml.org/
* Fragile State Index: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_countries_by_Fragile_States_Index
* Family Planning 2020: http://www.familyplanning2020.org/
* Age of Consent Database: https://www.ageofconsent.net/
* Average Age of Marriage, Country by Country: https://www.quandl.com/collections/society/age-at-first-marriage-female-by-country
* Global Fertility Rates by Country: https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/fields/2127.html
* United Nations Country Profiles: http://www.un.org/esa/population/publications/countryprofile/profile.htm
* CIA World Factbook: https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/
* International SOS World Health Risk Map: https://www.travelriskmap.com/#/planner/map/medical
* Euro Health Consumer Index (2015): http://www.healthpowerhouse.com/en/news/euro-health-consumer-index-2015/
* Check Which Countries Have Signed & Ratified CEDAW: https://treaties.un.org/Pages/ViewDetails.aspx?src=TREATY&mtdsg_no=IV-8&chapter=4&lang=en
==International Organizations Focused on Sexual & Reproductive Health Care and Rights (SRHR) & Women's Empowerment==
* 28 Too Many: https://www.28toomany.org/ -> focuses on FGM/female genital cutting
* Action for Global Health: http://www.actionforglobalhealth.eu/
* African Women's Development Fund: https://www.awdf.org
* Central American Women's Network: http://www.cawn.org/
* Consorcio Latinoamericano Contra el Aborto Inseguro: http://clacai.org/
* Daughters of Eve: http://www.dofeve.org/
* Doctors without Borders: http://www.doctorswithoutborders.org/our-work/countries
* DKT International: http://www.dktinternational.org/
* Every Mother Counts: https://www.everymothercounts.org/
* Female Condom Market Intelligence: http://fcmi.org/
* FGM National Clinical Group: http://www.fgmnationalgroup.org/
* Forward: https://forwarduk.org.uk/
* Global Alliance Against Female Genital Mutilation: http://www.global-alliance-fgm.org/
* Global Doctors for Choice: https://globaldoctorsforchoice.org/
* Global Fund for Women: https://www.globalfundforwomen.org/
* Global Grassroots: http://www.globalgrassroots.org/
* Global Network of Sex Works Projects: http://www.nswp.org/
* Guttmacher Institute: https://www.guttmacher.org/
* HowTo Use: http://www.howtouseabortionpill.org/
* Rodilnitza: http://www.rodilnitza.com/blog/
* safe2choose: https://safe2choose.org/
* Sex Rrights Rights Africa Network: https://www.sexrightsafrica.net/
* Sexual Rights Initiative: http://www.sexualrightsinitiative.com/
* Sex Worker Rights Advocacy Network: http://swannet.org/en/countries
* HIV Travel: http://www.hivtravel.org/
* Global Criminalisation Scan (criminalisation of HIV transmission): http://criminalisation.gnpplus.net/
* Barring The Way To Health - http://legalbarriers.peoplewithhiveurope.org/en (tracks legal and regulatory barriers which impede the HIV care continuum in Europe)
* People Living with HIV Global Stigma Index: http://www.stigmaindex.org/
* HIV Around the World: http://www.avert.org/professionals/hiv-around-world
* Where to Find DivaCup (menstrual cup) - http://divacup.com/where-to-buy/store-finder/
* Where to Buy/Order MoonCup (menstrual cup) - http://www.mooncup.co.uk/how-to-order.html
* Where to Buy RubyCup: http://rubycup.com/store-locator/
* Where to Buy LadyCup (menstrual cup) - https://www.ladycup.eu/Wheretobuy.aspx
* Where to Buy Lunette (menstrual cup) - https://www.lunette.com/buy/where-to-buy-globally.html
==Pregnancy Resources==
* Travel During Pregnancy: https://www.acog.org/Patients/FAQs/Travel-During-Pregnancy?IsMobileSet=false
* 10 Best Countries for Maternity Care: http://newsonrelevantscience.blogspot.com/2012/01/10-best-countries-for-maternity-care.html
* Map of Best & Worst Countries to be a Mother: https://www.washingtonpost.com/news/worldviews/wp/2013/05/08/heres-a-map-of-the-best-and-worst-countries-to-be-a-mother/
* Maternity & Paternity at Work: Law & Practices Around the World: http://www.ilo.org/global/publications/ilo-bookstore/order-online/books/WCMS_242615/lang--en/index.htm
* Disability & Maternity Leave in US: http://www.disabilitysecrets.com/topics/maternity-leave-and-disability
* UNFPA - Maternal, Newborn and Child Health: https://www.unfpa.org/publications/maternal-newborn-and-child-health
* International Planned Parenthood Foundation - Maternal Health: https://www.ippf.org/our-approach/services/maternal-health?page=12
* Doctors without Borders - Maternal and Child Health: http://www.doctorswithoutborders.ca/issues/maternal-and-child-health
* WHO Maternal Health: https://www.who.int/maternal-health/en/
* WHO Maternity Death Rates: http://www.who.int/mediacentre/factsheets/fs348/en/
* CIA World Factbook, Maternal Mortality Rate: https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/rankorder/2223rank.html
* Maternal Mortality (WHO): http://www.who.int/news-room/fact-sheets/detail/maternal-mortality
* Averting Maternal Death and Disability (AMDD): https://www.mailman.columbia.edu/research/averting-maternal-death-and-disability-amdd
* Adolescent Pregnancy (WHO): http://www.who.int/news-room/fact-sheets/detail/adolescent-pregnancy
* Fistula Foundation: https://www.fistulafoundation.org/
* Preeclampsia Foundation: https://www.preeclampsia.org/
* Preterm Premature Rupture of Membranes (PPROM) Foundation: http://www.aapprom.org/
* Every Mother Counts: https://www.everymothercounts.org/
* Family Care International: http://www.familycareintl.org/en/home
* Feminist Abortion Network (list of clinics in USA) - http://www.fwhc.org/abortion/clinics.htm
* Rewire State of Abortion: https://rewire.news/state-of-abortion/
* Expose Fake Clinics: https://www.exposefakeclinics.com/
* Medicaid Abortion Coverage by U.S. State: https://fundabortionnow.org/get-help/medicaid
* U.S. State Funding of Abortion under Medicaid: http://kff.org/medicaid/state-indicator/abortion-under-medicaid/ and https://www.guttmacher.org/state-policy/explore/state-funding-abortion-under-medicaid
Bureaucrat, emailconfirmed, administrator (SMW), administrator, translator
10,320
edits