Gynopedia needs your support! Please consider contributing content, translating a page, or making a donation today. With your support, we can sustain and expand the website. Gynopedia has no corporate sponsors or advertisers. Your support is crucial and deeply appreciated.

Difference between revisions of "Research Resources"

From Gynopedia
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Line 17: Line 17:
 
* Female Genital Mutilation by Country: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Prevalence_of_female_genital_mutilation_by_country
 
* Female Genital Mutilation by Country: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Prevalence_of_female_genital_mutilation_by_country
 
* Euro Health Consumer Index (2015:: http://www.healthpowerhouse.com/en/news/euro-health-consumer-index-2015/
 
* Euro Health Consumer Index (2015:: http://www.healthpowerhouse.com/en/news/euro-health-consumer-index-2015/
 +
* Rewire News: https://rewire.news/
 +
* GLBT Near Me (US only): http://www.glbtnearme.org/
 +
* Free Clinic Directory (US only): http://freeclinicdirectory.org/
 +
* Trans Health Clinics: http://www.trans-health.com/clinics/
 +
* Africa Check: https://africacheck.org/ -> good way to verify fact vs. fiction on African issues
 
* Sex in the US states: http://sexetc.org/states
 
* Sex in the US states: http://sexetc.org/states
* Guttmacher Institute: https://www.guttmacher.org/
 
 
* Sex Education in US states: https://www.guttmacher.org/state-policy/explore/sex-and-hiv-education
 
* Sex Education in US states: https://www.guttmacher.org/state-policy/explore/sex-and-hiv-education
 +
 +
==Organizations Focused on Sexual & Reproductive Health Care and Rights (SRHR)
 +
 
* United Nations Population Fund: http://www.unfpa.org/
 
* United Nations Population Fund: http://www.unfpa.org/
* Marie Stopes International: https://mariestopes.org/
+
* World Health Organization (WHO) - Sexual & Reproductive Health: http://www.who.int/reproductivehealth/en/
* International Planned Parenthood Federation: http://www.ippf.org/
+
 
* Women's Global Network for Reproductive Rights: http://wgnrr.org/
+
* Asia Pacific Alliance for SRHR: http://www.asiapacificalliance.org/
 +
* Asia Safe Abortion Partnership: http://asap-asia.org/
 +
* ARROW - Asian-Pacific Resource and Research Centre for Women (ARROW): http://arrow.org.my/
 +
* ASTRA - Central and Eastern European Women’s Network for Sexual and Reproductive Rights and Health: http://www.astra.org.pl/
 +
* Astra Youth: http://www.astra.org.pl/youth/news.html
 +
* AWID: https://www.awid.org/
 +
* Center for Reproductive Rights: https://www.reproductiverights.org/
 +
* Central American Women's Network: http://www.cawn.org/
 +
* Consorcio Latinoamericano Contra el Aborto Inseguro: http://clacai.org/
 +
* Doctors without Borders: http://www.doctorswithoutborders.org/our-work/countries
 
* DKT International: http://www.dktinternational.org/
 
* DKT International: http://www.dktinternational.org/
* Doctors without Borders: http://www.doctorswithoutborders.org/our-work/countries
 
* Pathfinder International: http://www.pathfinder.org/
 
 
* EngenderHealth: https://www.engenderhealth.org/
 
* EngenderHealth: https://www.engenderhealth.org/
 +
* Equality Now: https://www.equalitynow.org/
 +
* Global Fund for Women: https://www.globalfundforwomen.org/
 +
* Global Grassroots: http://www.globalgrassroots.org/
 +
* Guttmacher Institute: https://www.guttmacher.org/
 +
* International Center for Research on Women: https://www.icrw.org/
 +
* International Planned Parenthood Federation: http://www.ippf.org/
 
* International Women's Health Coalition: https://iwhc.org/
 
* International Women's Health Coalition: https://iwhc.org/
 +
* Marie Stopes International: https://mariestopes.org/
 +
* National Latina Institute for Reproductive Health (USA): http://www.latinainstitute.org/en
 +
* Pathfinder International: http://www.pathfinder.org/
 +
* Pop Dev (Hampshire College): https://sites.hampshire.edu/popdev/
 +
* Population Service International: http://www.psi.org/
 +
* Sex Worker Rights Advocacy Network): http://swannet.org/en/countries
 +
* Unite for Reproductive Rights: https://uniteforreprorights.org/
 +
* Women's Global Network for Reproductive Rights: http://wgnrr.org/
 
* Women's Link Worldwide: http://www.womenslinkworldwide.org/
 
* Women's Link Worldwide: http://www.womenslinkworldwide.org/
* Population Service International: http://www.psi.org/
 
 
* Womankind: https://www.womankind.org.uk/
 
* Womankind: https://www.womankind.org.uk/
 
* Women Deliver: http://womendeliver.org/
 
* Women Deliver: http://womendeliver.org/
* Center for Reproductive Rights: https://www.reproductiverights.org/
 
* Unite for Reproductive Rights: https://uniteforreprorights.org/
 
* Free Clinic Directory (US only): http://freeclinicdirectory.org/
 
* Trans Health Clinics: http://www.trans-health.com/clinics/
 
* GLBT Near Me (US only): http://www.glbtnearme.org/
 
* Sex Worker Rights Advocacy Network): http://swannet.org/en/countries
 
* Global Fund for Women: https://www.globalfundforwomen.org/
 
* Equality Now: https://www.equalitynow.org/
 
* Global Grassroots: http://www.globalgrassroots.org/
 
* International Center for Research on Women: https://www.icrw.org/
 
* National Latina Institute for Reproductive Health (USA): http://www.latinainstitute.org/en
 
* Rewire News: https://rewire.news/
 
* Africa Check: https://africacheck.org/ -> good way to verify fact vs. fiction on African issues
 
* World Health Organization (WHO) - Sexual & Reproductive Health: http://www.who.int/reproductivehealth/en/
 
  
 
==Title X Clinic Locators==
 
==Title X Clinic Locators==
Line 119: Line 132:
 
==Medications & Vaccine Resources==
 
==Medications & Vaccine Resources==
  
 +
* AIDS Accountability International: http://www.aidsaccountability.org/
 
* 2015 CDC STD Treatment Guidelines: https://www.cdc.gov/std/tg2015/
 
* 2015 CDC STD Treatment Guidelines: https://www.cdc.gov/std/tg2015/
 
* Fluconazole brands (user to treat yeast infection) in different countries - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fluconazole
 
* Fluconazole brands (user to treat yeast infection) in different countries - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fluconazole

Revision as of 21:49, 27 March 2018

WHAT'S RESEARCH RESOURCES?

If you would like to conduct any research for a page, we've compiled a list of relevant online resources to help. This list is by no means comprehensive. But it's a starting point for gathering information. Please feel free to add relevant links.

General Resources

==Organizations Focused on Sexual & Reproductive Health Care and Rights (SRHR)

Title X Clinic Locators

Contraception Resources

Emergency Contraception Resources

Sexually Transmitted Infections (STIs/STDs) Resources

Medications & Vaccine Resources

Menstruation Resources

Gynecological Exam Resources

Pregnancy Resources

Abortion Resources

Advocacy & Counseling Resources

List of Additional Resources